Betrayal by Jewels Arthur

Morrisa killed King Ajax and his daughter Princess Aleah so she can become the evil queen of the valley. To take the role of queen she must travel through the crypts to get the chalice, this is a quest she must make alone. She does not expect to find and become attached to the gargoyle guardians Finlay, Lennox, Niven, Alistar and Lachlan that reside in the tunnels and only arise when the king is slain to kill the murderer. The scenes were spicy and I loved learning more about these characters. I can’t wait to read the next book in the series!

Spice: 5/5

Stars: 5/5

Trigger Warnings: None

POV: Split between characters

Cliffhanger: No

HEA: Yes

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: